Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16596 Discussions

Where to find List of FPGA OpenCL libraries available/implemented

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi everyone,  

I am totally new to OpenCL and Altera, and apologize if this is a very basic question.  

I plan to buy an Altera FPGA and want to take on a project with OpenCL as a learning side project (with school). I'm curious as to if there is a list of libraries available that tells me which all libraries have been implemented and are available for me to use on my FPGA board (most likely the Zynq or Snickerdoodle).  

I've googled libraries available, and see that there is a website with a list that is maintained, but as I am new to all of this, I can't seem to understand if all of these libraries can be used with Altera FPGA, or if some are just CPU/GPU/DSP related and not related to FPGA. (Please excuse me if this is also a very simple dumb question). 

Link of the List: 

http://www.iwocl.org/resources/opencl-libraries-and-toolkits/ 

I'm interested in projects related to incorporating Linux and FPGA.  

Type of project trying to understand 

http://elinux.org/images/5/54/elc2009_embedded_linux_on_fpgas_for_fun_and_profit.pdf 

Hoping people can guide me to a list of libraries I can use, and maybe some advice on OpenCL and FPGA with Arm Cortex. I highly appreciate all of your time!
0 Kudos
1 Reply
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II