Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16556 Discussions

ModelSim Altera SDF problem

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi! 

I'm a beginner to the world of Simualtion:) 

I have a prblem with my ModelSim-Altera 6.6d (Quartus II 11.0sp1) Starter Edition: 

I compiled a project in ModelSim-Altera successfuly and my design i want to simulate is designed for a cycloneii FPGA. 

My project in ModelSim-Altera contains a .vo file and a top.v as a testbench. After compiling i click on simulate->start simulation... when the windows pops up, I select my top.v design (I had to add the cycloneii library, otherwise it gives me a long list of errors) then i do [OK]. 

The Transcript window shows an error now: