Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16596 Discussions

Train ticket machine vhdl code

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hello. I am new in VHDL. I try to create train ticket machine using vhdl. It have 3 destination and all destination have fee. When user insert money with same of fee, ticket will out and no change but if user enter extra money than fee, ticket will out also with change.When i run the simulation all output does not appear. Anybody can help me with my code below,please. Thanks. God bless you.

0 Kudos
11 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Are you simulating with Model-Sim? If yes, when you start it probably you see that it hangs. What really happens is that your testbench doesn't have a stop condition, so simulation never ends: 

--- Quote Start ---  

wait; 

end process; 

END; 

--- Quote End ---  

If yes, you may click the STOP button or replace the last lines of testbench with 

assert false 

report "simulation completed" 

severity failure; 

end process; 

end;
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Thanks for reply. Already try the code that you mention but still does not work. Here my simulation.

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

You're using ISE/ISim. This is an Altera Forum. 

There is something strange in your code. You control output like Retrn inside clk'event if. So Retrn is registered. But when you detect reset condition, you assign a reset value only to "Train_state". The simulator show cleary that some signals have and undefined state ( UUUU ).
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Thanks. But i still dont get it. can u show me which code that wrong and what the exactly code that i need change it.

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II