Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16612 Discussions

QuartusII Error: Please Help me.

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hello, 

this is the first time I use QuartusII: I'm a newbie with FPGA design. 

I have installed the Web Edition version 13.1 on a WindowsXP Pro 32bit (Athlon XP+2800, 2GB RAM + 2GB free hard disk space). 

When I open the project and select Processing->Start Compilation the "analysis and synthesis" completes without problems but the "Fitter (Place and Route) stops every time at 90% when the "post fitting delay annotation" is running and this error windows is displayed. 

The error says: 

*** fatal error: unrecognized windows exception 

module: quartus_fit.exe 

stack trace: 

0x13243: tbb::internal::generic_scheduler::get_task + 0x23  

0x15020: tbb::internal::custom_scheduler<tbb::internal::intelschedulertraits>::local_wait_for_all + 0x220  

0x56eae: tis_re_delay_tree_netlist::is_itt_starting_point + 0x1b0e  

0x14fe6: tbb::internal::custom_scheduler<tbb::internal::intelschedulertraits>::local_wait_for_all + 0x1e6  

0x56836: tis_re_delay_tree_netlist::is_itt_starting_point + 0x1496  

0x54117: tis_re_delay_tree_netlist::tis_re_delay_tree_netlist + 0x4e7  

0xa6a4: tapi_root_impl::annotate_atom_netlists_post_fit + 0x234  

0xc22e: tapi_root_impl::annotate_all_iterms + 0xae  

0x71a8: tapi_root_impl::start + 0x368  

0x7994: tapi_root_impl::start + 0x64  

0xa4333: fitcc_tdc_utility::initialize_dat + 0x2b3  

0xa482d: fitcc_tdc_utility::setup_tdc_utility + 0x9d  

0xa6552: fitcc_tdc_utility::fitcc_tdc_utility + 0x1d2  

0x38f7e: fitcc_env::get_tdc_utility_or_create_if_necessary + 0x30e  

0x1c12a6: fsac_auto_delay_chain_op::work_new + 0x1c6  

0x1abe4f: fsac_delay_chain_op::work + 0x22f  

0x7db9: fcuda_expert::fitter_post_operations + 0x1b9