Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16606 Discussions

Problem simulating transceiver megacore Nativelink

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

I am new to Altera Megacores and am having trouble simulating a VHDL project using Altera Megacores in the web edition of Quartus/ Modelsim-Altera. I am trying to use Nativelink so I do not have to get involved with the details of the MegaCore files and libraries for the moment. 

I am using Quartus II 64 Bit Version 14.1.0. Build 12/03/2014 SJ Web Edition. 

I have connected a Cyclone V Transceiver Native PHY, Transceiver PHY Reset Controller and Transceiver Reconfiguration controller produced from the IP Catalogue together in a schematic then generated an HDL file from the schematic. 

I set up the simulation tab in "Settings/EDA Tool Settings" to compile a test bench generated from a template using Quartus. 

The design compiles without error but when I run RTL simulation from Quartus the test bench is not bound to the components it uses so all of their signals are undefined. 

I realise I am probably making some silly error and would be very grateful for any help. 

I attach the archived project. 

Resolved - changed the EDA netlist setting from VHDL to Verilog HDL and it seems to be working now.
0 Kudos
4 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II