FPGA, SoC, And CPLD Boards And Kits
FPGA Evaluation and Development Kits
5892 Discussions

TerasIC DE10 NANO HDMI. Simplest example to start from, creating graphics.

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

I'm very new to the dev board, however i'm looking for the above. 

I wish to add logic, use the DDR memory and create custom language code. 

Is there an example to work from. Simplest appreciated as i'm a single developer. 

Hopefully thanks. 

Paul.
0 Kudos
8 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Do you have the Terasic User manual? There are a few simple example HDMI projects described in the manual. 

http://www.terasic.com.tw/cgi-bin/page/archive.pl?language=english&categoryno=205&no=1046&partno=4 

Resources->User Manual
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

--- Quote Start ---  

I'm very new to the dev board, however i'm looking for the above. 

I wish to add logic, use the DDR memory and create custom language code. 

Is there an example to work from. Simplest appreciated as i'm a single developer. 

Hopefully thanks. 

Paul. 

--- Quote End ---  

Well, or not, using the CD HDMI TX example and seeing the test image just like a TV interruption I have to say... "where is the private forum".
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Guess TerasIC is somewhere between Jurassic & terrible. Give out schematics and code but only licensed to use with there boards. £116 and no mention of it. 

Should of purchased 5000 logic gates and a few IC's, at least got something. 

Have to get a refund... failure of licensing notice. 

HDMI is old and the board is an older revision and no longer stores it's memory. 

The HDMI projects are code only, the code is old style and so awkward by the time you get somewhere some other techology will be presented as... 

I was hoping as it has Linux, though Linux is larger than a pile, create logic functions? No. 

the drugs don't work but there want to see your face again.
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II