Items with no label
3335 Discussions

Start working with the r200

idata
Employee

hello,

I'm new in this field, my knowledge is limited and have a few questions.

I'm doing my final project in University with the r200 camera.

My mission is to do hand gesture recognition with your camera.

I know to work with Java and basic c# (on windows).

1. Is it possible to do hand gesture recognition with the r200? (i read in the spec it is possible only with the sr300)

2. Is it possible to do it in Java with eclipse?

3. I succeed to work with the SDK sample browser, but i didn't succeed to do it from the eclipse.

I read the configuration needed and still didn't understand it.

for exemple :

"Do the following steps to setup the environment for Processing application development:

Copy everything under $(RSSDK_DIR)/framework/Processing/libraries to the Processing sketch directory.

In the Processing sketch, import the SDK name space by "import intel.rssdk.*;"

Where actually i need to put this files?

Do u have any guide explain step by step how to open new project with the camera?

4. If someone have code to hand gesture recognition with the r200 i will be happy if s/he can send it to me.

thanks,

kfir

0 Kudos
1 Solution
idata
Employee

Hi Kfir,

Thanks for reaching out, and I have to say that it is an interesting project.

About your questions, I'll try to answer all of them in order:

I'm not sure if it is possible to do hand gesture recognition with the R200, so let me investigate a little more and I'll let you know when I got something helpful.

Regarding your issues with Java, check the instructions for Java in the https://software.intel.com/sites/landingpage/realsense/camera-sdk/v1.1/documentation/html/index.html?doc_devguide_java_application.html SDK documentation, and download the latest Java JRE, we are using JRE8.