Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7437 Discussions

AC 7260 card installed in ASUS G75VW - NO BLUETOOTH

DSavv
Beginner

I recently purchased a brand new AC 7260 w/Bluetooth card.

First off, I would like to give a small introduction. I I am a lifetime veteran of the computer industry, have two degree's in Computing Science and Network Engineering. I have built MANY custom systems for not only myself but others. My current profession is primary partner of a Networking consulting firm that specializes in designing and installing corporate server rooms, among other ventures. So please be blunt if you have to. Because even after 14 years in my profession, probably being one of very few IT professionals that will actually admit this, I still learn things every day. And I will admit that this simple mini wireless card install is really kicking my azz, to say it lightly.

Steps I took to install...