Items with no label
3335 Discussions

Why was lr200m launch file being used while Euclid has ZR300 on it?

BChen58
Beginner

I find that the launch file in Euclid's /opt/ros/indigo/share/realsense_camera/launch is for lr200m. It confuses me since the camera on Euclid is ZR300 and the official realsense_camera package does contain the launch file for ZR300....Could anyone provide information about it? By the way, is that possible to install ubuntu 16.04 server version on Euclid? If so, where can I find drivers for all hardware components on Euclid?

0 Kudos
1 Solution
MartyG
Honored Contributor III

Although I have no specific knowledge about this, since the ZR300 shares commonalities with the R200's design, such as identical IR components, it is possible that ROS found that a LR200 launch file worked just as well with the ZR300 (the LR200 is almost identical to the R200 aside from improved RGB and IR emitter components).

The LR200 launch file is discussed more in the link below.

Hopefully someone on this forum will be able to help you with your server question.

View solution in original post

9 Replies
MartyG
Honored Contributor III

Although I have no specific knowledge about this, since the ZR300 shares commonalities with the R200's design, such as identical IR components, it is possible that ROS found that a LR200 launch file worked just as well with the ZR300 (the LR200 is almost identical to the R200 aside from improved RGB and IR emitter components).

The LR200 launch file is discussed more in the link below.

Hopefully someone on this forum will be able to help you with your server question.

BChen58
Beginner

Thank you Marty! I was of the same opinion as you at first. But I found that the resolution was configured as half of ZR300 can do, so I wonder if Euclid team did that deliberately for some reasons.

0 Kudos
MartyG
Honored Contributor III