Server Products
Data Center Products including boards, integrated systems, Intel® Xeon® Processors, RAID Storage, and Intel® Xeon® Processors
4775 Discussions

S2600CP troubleshooting : All Leds Amber , No Boot

golla
Beginner

Hello all from Intel Community

Im new to this Intel S2600cp motherboard . So apologize for newbee questions !!

board is on its first BIOS version SE5c600.86B.01.02.0003

Setup utility Megatrend version 2.00.1201

BMC firmware 1.04.2896

sdr version : SDR package 1.10

ME firmware 2.1.7.112

After installing only 01 cpu ( E5-2643 ) , board was OK powering on and BOOTING

regularly , I was on my way to Install Windows 10 on a Samsung SSD ,

suddenly system stopped

Since then I have all LED ( dimm , Fan , etc ) in Amber Color ,

and A / B ( system and id leds ) does not lit anymore , no beep ,

nothing happens when powering on , just the AMBER leds lit .

No fans , nothing . No boot .

it seems that theres NO power achieving the board properlly

for some reason , my PSU remains quiet even after turning on the

power I/O buttons . Im using APEVIA Warlok 1.100 w PSU .

I removed and checked my PSU , its OK . Then I unplugged everything from the board but the CPU ,

tried to reset CMOS , changed CMOS battery , reset BIOS jumper

following the page 100 on the board manual ( "clearing CMOS" procedure ) .

Removed all RAM sticks , theres no ext video card installed .

any help on how can I bring it back to Life .... is really appreciated !!!

G. Ollana

0 Kudos
7 Replies
idata
Employee

Hello grenchyoll.

Thank you for contacting Intel, I'm sorry to heard you're having problems with your server.

First of all I would like to confirm these topics:
  1. Have you tried connecting directly to the power socket (no psu)? What results?
  2. After performing the CMOS clear, did you moved the jumper back to its original position? If not please do it and try to power up.
  3. What power supply are you using?