Items with no label
3335 Discussions

SDK R3 use ImageData.ToBitmap parameters?

TWern1
Beginner

Hi guys,

I'm fairly new to the game - I would like to analyse depth data to estimate the distance of the objects in front of the camera.

I prefer writing in c# so I used the RawStreams.cs sample as my source. In the "StreamColorDepth"-while(!stop)-loop I call a new task with the image of that frame. The code of that thread is posted below:

public void getImage(RS.Image img)

{

Bitmap bitmap = new Bitmap(img.Info.width,img.Info.height);

RS.ImageData idata;

img.AcquireAccess(RS.ImageAccess.ACCESS_WRITE, out idata);

idata.ToBitmap(0, bitmap);

img.ReleaseAccess(idata);

}

Line 6 throws "System.ArgumentException" with the additional information being "Parameter is not valid.".

The documentation lists .ToBitmap(Bitmap bitmap), so there's actually no int in the beginning. Visual Studio requests that int though..

Any help is greatly appreciated!

EDIT:

it seems that the problem is already in Line 5!

I added a RS.status before the img.AcquireAccess, and I get a "STATUS_PARAM_UNSUPPORTED".

I also tried RS.ImageAccess.ACCESS_READ_WRITE -> same result.

EDIT2:

I also tried istatus = img.ExportData(idata,0); -> same result. I'm not sure about the ",0", there is no mention of this in the documentation. The parameter is an integer called "flags".

Cheers,

Toby

0 Kudos
4 Replies
idata
Employee

Hello Toby,

Thanks for reaching out!

First of all, I would like to ask you which camera you are using in order to make sure we have the same environment.

I would like to test this to see if I'm able to see the same behavior as you, for this I would like to request for the complete code. I am aware that your code is based in RawStreams.cs but in order to make sure that we are running the same application I would like you to share the full code.

I'll be waiting for your response.

Pedro M.
0 Kudos
TWern1
Beginner

Hi Pedro,