Items with no label
3335 Discussions

RealSenseSR300 doesn't work color and depth in same time

tarig
Beginner

hi, I'm developing image processing with realsense sr300.

I'm not good at English, so maybe my English is strange, sorry.

I developed with Windows 10 Pro(threshold 2) and it succeeded before.

Now, I use Windows 10 home (redstone3) and it doesn't work.

When I use either color or depth, it works well but when I use both color and depth, it stop.

The using program is same.

My program's error is "sample->depth is nullptr".

Maybe, AcquireFrame() doesn't work well.

It stops too when I use RealSenseViewer ver.2.10.0.

Do you have any solutions ?

If you need more informations, please ask me.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
10 Replies
idata
Employee

Hello ato0520,

Thanks for posting in the RealSense community.

What is the Windows built of your Windows 10 home?

Have you connected the camera to a different computer? Does the camera work after connecting it to the other computer?

Are you using SDK 2.0? or are you using the Legacy SDK?

Can you please attach a screenshot of your device manager with the Imaging Devices and Cameras tab expanded?

I will be waiting for this information in order for me to have a better understanding of the issue.

Best Regards,

Juan N.

0 Kudos
tarig
Beginner

Hi, Juan N.

Thank you for your response!

Is windows build OS build?

OS build is 16299.248.

RealSenseSR300 work on another computer that is WindowsPro ver. 1607 OSbuild 14393.1358 well.

I use Intel.RealSense.Viewer.

I past the propaty and device manager in Japanese.

Imaging device is "イメージング"デバイス" and Camera is "カメラ" in Japanese.

Intel(R) RealSense(TM) Camera SR300 Depth, Intel(R) RealSense(TM) Camera SR300 Virtual Driver and Intel(R) RealSense(TM) Camera SR300 RGB are connected.

I'm waiting your help.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
MartyG
Honored Contributor III

A new method was posted a day ago by Intel Support to try to get SR300 cameras to work with Windows.

0 Kudos
tarig