Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
14503 Discussions

I7 6700k Event ID 56 Lockdown

idata
Employee

When looking on the internet to find what was the cause of the Event ID 56, almost everyone was saying that it was a faulty Cpu,

is there a recall on the Skylake? or a way to fix the issue?

It's my first time dealing with "cpu" trouble so i dont really know what to to, if you could help me troubleshoot the issue that would be great.

how my pc is affected:

it start with a black screen, then i lose the sound.

only way to bring the pc back is to force restart it.

after looking at the event log, I've notice that every time i crash, this event also occurs Event ID 56.

whole error message:

The description for Event ID 56 from source Application Popup cannot be found. Either the component that raises this event is not installed on your local computer or the installation is corrupted. You can install or repair the component on the local computer.

If the event originated on another computer, the display information had to be saved with the event.

The following information was included with the event:

ACPI

the message resource is present but the message is not found in the string/message table

- <</span>Event xmlns=" http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">

- <</span>System>

<</span>Provider Name="Application Popup" Guid="{47bfa2b7-bd54-4fac-b70b-29021084ca8f}" EventSourceName="Application Popup" />

<</span>EventID Qualifiers="49156">56</</span>EventID>

<</span>Version>0</</span>Version>

<</span>Level>2</</span>Level>

<</span>Task>0</</span>Task>

<</span>Opcode>0</</span>Opcode>

<</span>Keywords>0x80000000000000</</span>Keywords>

<</span>TimeCreated SystemTime="2017-08-26T19:33:48.850986400Z" />

<</span>EventRecordID>875</</span>EventRecordID>

<</span>Correlation />

<</span>Execution ProcessID="4" ThreadID="128"<span c...
0 Kudos
3 Replies
n_scott_pearson
Super User