Items with no label
3335 Discussions

How to get pose data from ZR300 ?

品吳
Beginner

Hi all ,

I am doing a project about robot localization. I am a newbie and unfamiliar with Intel Realsense SDK or Library.

Now , I have tried to program like following code:

rs::context ctx;rs::device &camera = *ctx.get_device(0);video_module_interface::supported_module_config supported_slam_config;rs::slam::PoseMatrix4f pose_matrix;camera.set_option(rs::option::fisheye_strobe,1);camera.set_option(rs::option::fisheye_external_trigger,1);auto &fisheye_stream_config = supported_slam_config[stream_type::fisheye];camera.enable_stream(rs::stream::fisheye, fisheye_stream_config.size.width, fisheye_stream_config.size.height, rs::format::raw8, fisheye_stream_config.frame_rate);auto &depth_stream_config = supported_slam_config[stream_type::depth];camera.enable_stream(rs::stream::depth, depth_stream_config.size.width, depth_stream_config.size.height, rs::format::z16, depth_stream_config.frame_rate);

What is the next step?

Can someone give me some hint or code snippet related to get_camera_pose ?

Thanks in advance.

Build Tools :Cmake Qt

Device : ZR300

0 Kudos
3 Replies
idata
Employee

Hello EdXian,

Thanks for contacting Intel customer support.

In the following link you will find the Developer's guide for the ZR300 module. Please check under the section for "Initial motion and Tracking accuracy". In this section you will find information on how the camera achieves the initial position and accuracy.

https://software.intel.com/sites/products/realsense/slam/developer_guide.html

Hope you find this information clarifying for your problem.

Best Regards,

Juan N.
0 Kudos
品吳
Beginner

Hi Juan N.

Thank you for your advice!

I have installed these following Libraries:

sudo apt install -y librealsense-object-recognition-dev librealsense-persontracking-dev librealsense-slam-dev