Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20454 Discussions

Can't enable Quick Sync in my PC

idata
Employee

Dear Support Comunity,

i try these days to enable the quik sync feature in my pc and unfortunatelly i can't. First of all i would like to inform you that it's my first time here and my english are not so well, so keep calm and please try to hepl me

My system specs:

CPU: i7-2600K Sandy Bridge (supports quick sync) with HD Graphics 3000

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD4 (supports quick sync, too)

GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560Ti

All Drivers updated

I searched and i find so many tutorials and manuals about enable Quick Sync. But nothing.

My Steps:

Enable internal graphics from BIOS

I have three monitors, 2 connected in GPU & 1 in onboard HDMI.

Detect the monitor from screen resolution and try to connect in vga and then extend the displays.

Nothing. I use Edius for editing my projects (i'm a videographer) and no hardware accelaration button appears in the program.

I attach you the pdf with the steps that i followed.

Any ideas?

Thank you for your help

0 Kudos
10 Replies
idata
Employee

Hello miltlymp,

Thank you for joining the Graphics Community. I am sorry to hear you are having issues with this matter.

Can you please share with you us your https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/25293/Intel-System-Support-Utility-for-Windows- Download Intel® System Support Utility for Windows* report?

To attach a file, the "attach" option will appear in the bottom right corner of the response box.

Regards,

Amy C.

0 Kudos
idata
Employee

Dear Intel Corporation,

thank you for your answer. Absolutely yes. Here is my pc report..

Waiting for your answer. Thank you again

0 Kudos
idata
Employee

Thank you for the information.

For testing purposes, please remove the graphics card and check if you are able to enable Intel® Quick Sync within your app.

Regards,

Amy C.

0 Kudos
idata
Employee