Items with no label
3335 Discussions

How can i save png image from 2D view?

DMaks1
Novice

I'm new in realsense technology and i need to save image from 2D view for a vision pro test, but i can get only the 3D view's image (.ply) while when i try to save the 2D view it tells me

"Timestamp: 1553766793977.797119

Severity: Info

Description: PNG snapshot was saved to C:\Users\e_Depth.png

Raw data is captured into C:\Users\e_Depth.raw

The frame attributes are saved into C:\Users\e_Depth_metadata.csv"

and i have no image. What i have to do to get 2D images?

0 Kudos
1 Solution
DMaks1
Novice

Hi ElizaD_Intel,

I don't need further assistance on this matter, as i said seems like it's a permission problem and i can't save images everywhere, but i'm fine,

i'm saving them on "C:/", and i have no problem anymore.

Thank you for your assistance,

Danijel.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
12 Replies
MartyG
Honored Contributor III

Apologies for asking this question, but have you gone to the C:\Users folder that the Viewer said that it saved the files to and looked for the 'e_Depth' image files there?

0 Kudos
DMaks1
Novice

Don't worry MartyG. Anyway sure, i checked but there are no images there.

0 Kudos
MartyG
Honored Contributor III

I have not come across this problem before and was not able to replicate it. Hopefully one of the Intel team members on this forum can help (I do not work for Intel).

Which RealSense camera model are you using, please?

0 Kudos
DMaks1
Novice

Intel Realsense D415 (intel realsense viewer v2.19.0). I just need to save the 2D view's image nothing more. Thank you for your time anyway

0 Kudos
Eliza_D_Intel
Employee