Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
14502 Discussions

i7-8700 has only 2 cores/4 threads running should be 6/12

JGILL18
Beginner
  • i7-8700
  • Windows 10 64-bit
  • ASRock H370M PRO4 LGA1151 - Intel H370 - DDR4 - Quad CrossFireX - SATA3&USB3.1 - M.2 - GbE - MicroATX Motherboard

ISSUE:

• in Task Manager/Performance/CPU, only 2 cores/4 Logical Processors
  • Same result in SPECCY
  • Intel Processor Diagnostic tool (64-bit) shows 2 physical cores, 4 logical core
  • Device Manager/Processor lists 12 cores @ rated speed

QUESTIONs:

• Why?
  • How to fix this?
0 Kudos
7 Replies
JGILL18
Beginner

IGNORE THIS: is a test "answer" for me to check process for accessing answers. Thank you. (Newbie here)

0 Kudos
Oscar_A_Intel1
Employee