FPGA, SoC, And CPLD Boards And Kits
FPGA Evaluation and Development Kits

CYCLONE 10 GX I/Os spec

Afari6
Beginner

Hi, I already use xilinx FPGA but it's my first time about INTEL FPGA and i need help.

I need to develop a camera with lvds I/Os @ 960MHz . I thinks that i will use Cyclone 10 Gx but i have somes problems with I/Os spec.

The lvds camera sensor spec are :

VDCM = 0.9v ; VOD between 0.1 and 0.2V.

I understand that i cannot use LVDS I/Os standard because in picture1 we can see that for Dmax>700mbps, VIMC(dc) need to be beetwen 1.0v et 1.85V. It's not the case (0.9v here).

So I suppose that i need to use RSDS (HIO) standard for this sensor.

When i check, spec of RSDS signal,we can read (picture 2) that RSDS output is max 360 Mbps but in table we can see max 1434 Mbps. I'm not understand.

In my case, i will not use RSDS output, only input with SERDES but i don't know if there somes limitations about this type of signal? the value of 360Mbps afraid me, i don't understand this value.

So my questions are :

-- If RSDS input can be use @ 960Mbps (SERDES factor J will be 10) ?

-- if SERDES will accept RSDS signal or only LVDS ?

-- Is it possible to use LVDS input with VCM = 0.9 and Dmax>700Mbps ?

Thanks

0 Kudos
7 Replies
YuanLi_S_Intel
Employee

Hi AA farid, 

Please find my response below:

-- If RSDS input can be use @ 960Mbps (SERDES factor J will be 10)?

Yes, it can be interfaced with LVDS input.

LVDS IP is working fine with RSDS.

Is risk to use with LVDS input to achieve DMAX > 700Mbps if the VCM is not higher to 1V.

Thank You.

Regards,

Yuan Li

0 Kudos
Afari6
Beginner

Hi SooYL,

Can you explain why in picture 2 we can read : "TRUE RSDS OUTPUT STANDARD WITH DATA RATE OF UP TO 360Mbps" and not 1434Mbps ?

Thanks.

Best regards.

0 Kudos
Afari6
Beginner

HI,

Is someone can respond to my questions?

Thanks

0 Kudos
YuanLi_S_Intel
Employee

Hi AA Farid,

Sorry for being late as I was checking with internal team. Please find my response below: