Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.

Compiling quantized net

idata
Employee

Hey, i'm a student doing a project with the ncs trying to compare it to other solutions. Since it's architecture is vector based and it supports int8 operations it would get a great edge if i were to quantize the network.

I am only using pre-trained models and i was trying to use the auto-quantization through :https://www.tensorflow.org/versions/r1.3/performance/quantization.

Tried it with inception v3 and inception_resnet_v2, but i cant seem to compile the quantized outputs.

tried to plain copy like thus:

bazel-bin/tensorflow/tools/graph_transforms/transform_graph \

--in_graph=inception_v3_frozen.pb \

--outputs="InceptionV3/Predictions/Reshape_1" --out_graph=/tmp/quantized_graph.pb \

--transforms='add_default_attributes strip_unused_nodes(type=float, shape="1,299,299,3")

remove_nodes(op=Identity, op=CheckNumerics) fold_constants(ignore_errors=true)

fold_batch_norms fold_old_batch_norms quantize_weights quantize_nodes

strip_unused_nodes sort_by_execution_order'

threw :

[Error 5] Toolkit Error: Stage Details Not Supported: Max

so i tried to limit the optimizations as i thought some might not have been implemented:

bazel-bin/tensorflow/tools/graph_transforms/transform_graph \

--in_graph=inception_v3_frozen.pb \

--outputs="InceptionV3/Predictions/Reshape_1" --out_graph=quantized_graph2.pb \

--transforms=' strip_unused_nodes(type=float, shape="1,299,299,3") quantize_weights quantize_nodes'

threw:

Traceback (most recent call last):

File "/usr/local/bin/mvNCCompile", line 156, in

create_graph(args.network, args.inputnode, args.outputnode, args.outfile, args.nshaves, args.inputsize, args.weights, args.explicit_concat, args.ma2480, args.scheduler, args)

File "/usr/local/bin/mvNCCompile", line 137, in create_graph