Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.

Getting Issue with Neural Compute Stick2

idata
Employee

I am new to Neural Compute Stick2. I have few quires as listed below can you please clarify me on that.

1. Does NCS Stick2 support SSD_Mobilenet_v1(coco dataset) pre-trained/customized models trained using TensorFlow? Suggested links should be helpful

3. I am just wondering whether I can run NCSDK version1 examples on Intel Neural Compute Stick2? If this is possible please provide me suggested links to do it.

5. While trying to setup NCS stick 2 on my MAC machine I get this error “c++: internal compiler error killed program cc1plus”. I followed the link "https://software.intel.com/en-us/neural-compute-stick/get-started" I get this error on step4 Testing the installation.

4.Any suggested links to develop Real-time object detection on the Raspberry Pi with the Intel Neural Compute Stick2?

0 Kudos
3 Replies
idata
Employee

@sudheer

4.Any suggested links to develop Real-time object detection on the Raspberry Pi with the Intel Neural Compute Stick2?

https://github.com/PINTO0309/MobileNet-SSD-RealSense.git

0 Kudos
idata
Employee

Hi @sudheer

Thanks for reaching out!

1. Yes, OpenVINO has support for SSD MobileNet V1/V2 COCO. Take a look at the _Supported Topologies_ section in the following link: https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/OpenVINO-Using-TensorFlow. You will need to freeze the model and generate the IR file (.xml & .bin) using the model optimizer.

3. The NCSDK v1 and v2 only support the original Neural Compute Stick. OpenVINO is the official SDK for the Intel Neural Compute Stick 2. Take a look at the Get Started Guide to setup the NCS 2.

5. At this time, OpenVINO is supported on Windows 10, Ubuntu 16.04, CentOS, and Raspbian OS.