Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20642 Discussions

GPU software not working after latest update

Silvyk88
Beginner

Hi there, 

I bought an Intel Arc A580 from ASrock ( the only model available on Amazon UK even tho I wanted the original Intel) about 2 months ago.

All seemed to be fine, all worked fine until your latest driver update.

The software just purely is frozen, and does not respond in any way. I tried reinstalling several times with no result even an older version and still froze.

I do not understand where is the issue, the card seems to work fine, but I can`t access the driver so I can set whatever or if I press ALT+O to see the temps, etc shows 0 to all .

This is weird.... never happened to me, I have been using pc for about 30 years now and never had issues with the other brands, in this way.

So, to clarify again, I put it in the PC, brand new GPU, installed the driver automatically detected by Windows 11 pro latest model up to date with license, it worked perfectly with 0 issues until I installed the updated driver. After that, no matter what driver I installed, the software stays frozen IF it gets open, if not, i have to stop the process from CTRL+ALT+DEL so i can start it again, but again, no results.

Maybe, you can pass the message to the right team, to look into it. It may be a bug or something, so the team can fix it with a new driver update.

Thank you!

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
6 Replies
Jean_Intel
Employee

Hello Silvyk88,

Thank you for posting in the Intel Communities. We can see that after updating the graphics driver, the Arc Control Software has become unresponsive. We are more than happy to assist you.

Based on your problem, we would like to recommend you the following:

Best regards

Jean O.

Intel Customer Support Technician

0 Kudos
Silvyk88
Beginner

Hi Jean, 

Thank you for your fast reply, i really didn`t expect to be so fast.