Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
14562 Discussions

Someone help me, I'm new in this field

idata
Employee

Hello everyone I'm new here, recently I have an issue about my proccessor heat temperature.

before I tell you the issue here's my notebook specs

Product NumberLK445PAMicroprocessor2.3 GHz Intel Core i5-2410MMicroprocessor Cache3 MB L3 cacheMemory2 GB 1333 MHz DDR3Memory MaxUpgradeable to 8 GB DDR3Video GraphicsAMD Radeon HD 6470M (1 GB DDR3)Display14.0�? Diagonal High-Definition LED HP Brightview Display (1366 x 768)Hard Drive500 GB SATA (5400 rpm)Multimedia DriveLightScribe SuperMulti DVD±R/RW with Double Layer SupportNetwork CardIntegrated 10/100 BASE-T Ethernet LANWireless ConnectivityBluetooth wireless networking

802.11 b/g/nSoundAltec Lansing speakers - SRS Premium SoundKeyboardNotebook keyboard with home roll keysPointing DeviceTouchPad supporting Multi-Touch gestures and On/Off buttonPC Card SlotsMulti-Format Digital Media Card Reader for Secure Digital cards, Multimedia cardsExternal Ports
  • 1 VGA
  • 1 headphone-out
  • 1 microphone-in
  • 3 USB 2.0
  • 1 RJ45
Dimensions34.1 x 23.1 x 3 cmWeightStarting at 2.2 kgPower90W AC Power Adapter

6-cell Lithium-Ion (Li-Ion) battery

it's HP pavilion g4-1003tx

so this is the problem, I have use this notebook for over 6 month and one time changing my hard drive..

recently I have noticed about my laptop heat so I install core temp and noticed my core temperature is around 47-55 celcius when startup and idle moment

when I play game it boost into 80-87 celcius and I worried my processor will overheat or reduced life span..

is it normal with that number?

0 Kudos
4 Replies
idata
Employee

Hi Andre,

I don't think that 85degC (or thereabouts) is an issue - the specifications for the i5-2410M shows Tjunction (should that be TjunctionMax?) as 100degC.